Idaho State Capitol Commission

Official Minutes January 7, 2021

A meeting of the Idaho State Capitol Commission was held on this date in Room WW17 of the Idaho Capitol Building, Boise, and via teleconference. Commissioner Milstead, acting Chairman for the meeting, called the meeting to order at 3:29 p.m.

Attendees

Members Present:

Keith Reynolds, Director, Dept. of Administration (DOA), Ex-Officio Member, Commission Secretary Eric Milstead, Director, Legislative Services Office (LSO) and Ex-Officio Member Janet Gallimore, Executive Director, State Historical Society (ISHS), and Ex-Officio Member Representative Jason Monks Marilyn Whitney, Deputy State Superintendent of Public Instruction (via teleconference) Mary Symms-Pollot (via teleconference)

Absent and Excused

Andy Erstad, Chairman Senator Chuck Winder Nancy Sue Wallace

Others/Staff Present:

Barry Miller, Deputy Administrator, Division of Public Works (DPW) Pat Donaldson, Administrator, DPW Teri Kondeff, Deputy Director, LSO Julie Weaver, Deputy Attorney General Michelle O'Brien, Special Projects Coordinator, LSO Joe Mueller, Administrator, Division of Security Operations, DoA Nicole Inghilterra, Capitol Curator, ISHS Lincoln Smyser, Deputy Treasurer, Office of the State Treasurer Lauren Bramwell, Policy Strategist, ACLU of Idaho Lindsay Erb, Project Manager, DPW (via teleconference) Steve Bailey, Deputy Director/CFO, DOA (via teleconference)

Rules Governing Use of the Idaho State Capitol

Just prior to the beginning of this scheduled meeting, the Commission was presented with written testimony from the State Treasurer. Because the Commission has not had time to review that document in detail, this meeting will be postponed until the following day, Commissioner Milstead explained. A notice will be posted for a Special Meeting to be scheduled at 4:00 pm, January 8, 2021.

Adjournment

MOTION: Commissioner Reynolds moved, and it was seconded by Representative Monks that the January 7, 2021 meeting of the Idaho Capitol Commission be adjourned at 3:01 p.m. The motion passed unanimously.

Diane K. Blume

Diane K. Blume, Program Specialist Department of Administration