Idaho State Capitol Commission

Official Minutes October 30, 2019

A meeting of the Idaho State Capitol Commission was held on this date in Room WW17 of the Capitol Building, Boise, Idaho. Chairman Erstad called the meeting to order at 12:30 p.m.

Attendees

Members Present:

Andy Erstad, Chairman Bryan Mooney, Director, Department of Administration, Ex-Officio Member, and Commission Secretary Eric Milstead, Director, Legislative Services Office (LSO) and Ex-Officio Member Janet Gallimore, Executive Director, State Historical Society (ISHS), Ex-Officio Member Marilyn Whitney, Deputy State Superintendent of Public Instruction Representative Jason Monks Senator Chuck Winder Mary Symms-Pollot (via teleconference) Nancy Sue Wallace (via teleconference)

Others/Staff Present:

Keith Reynolds, Deputy Director, Department of Administration Jan Frew, Administrator, Division of Public Works (DPW) Steven Olsen, Deputy Attorney General, Office of the Attorney General Diane Blume, Program Specialist, Department of Administration

Motion to Enter into Executive Session

MOTION: Commissioner Milstead moved, and it was seconded by Commissioner Gallimore that under Idaho Code section 74-206 1(f), the commission enter into executive session. After a roll-call vote, the motion passed unanimously with eight votes in favor. Senator Winder was absent from voting.

During the executive session the commission was updated by Steven Olsen, Deputy Attorney General, regarding the status of pending litigation between Jacobson Hunt Joint Venture and the

State of Idaho regarding the delaminated chicken wire glass installed in the Capitol Building during its restoration.

Next Meeting of the Commission

The Commission will meet in executive session again on November 8th at 7:30 am in the Senate Majority Caucus Room.

Adjournment

MOTION: Commissioner Milstead moved, and it was seconded by Commissioner Gallimore that the October 30, 2019 executive session of the Idaho Capitol Commission be adjourned at 1:50 pm. The motion passed.

Diane K. Blume

Diane K. Blume, Program Specialist Department of Administration